Riding

April 26, 2010

Now that the YFZ is running again (albeit with clutch issues) and the Honda’s oil reservoir tank was tig’d back together Ian and I have been out to the track every weekend we can get free. This last session I completely cleared the first jump and landed on the flat part, I love my quad! Ian is getting much better through the corners even though he has a power and cornering disadvantage on the smaller/narrower 400ex. The YFZ’s rear brake continues not to work, so I can’t use it to my advantage in the corners, although my quad is wider. With the new exhaust and clutch the YFZ hauls ass!

Here are some videos of Ian and I on the track.
Cross Creek with new exhaust and clutch

Ian drifts/does donuts around me on my quad

Houston’s Three Palms river track, with old clutch and stock exhaust

Me drifting around on the YFZ

Sexy with the new exhaust

Leave a Reply

