Surgery

December 18, 2009

My knee surgery December 14th has come and gone. The surgery itself went well, they removed part of my torn meniscus and the cyst should have gone away. Between the relaxing medication and pain killers straight through the IV I was pretty relaxed about the whole ordeal!

Getting ready for surgery in my paper gown

Now that I’ve been home for a few days I was able to take off the bandages and see what all went on. Three small incisions and a lot of swelling! I am able to bear weight on the leg now, but cannot do much other than shuffle. At least I’m on the road to recovery!

Leave a Reply

