Almost sold it

August 4, 2009

I almost sold my RB25 240sx a few weeks ago. The car refused to work well with lots of silly problems at the July 18 and 19 events. When I drove it I loved it, but between the cooling system exploding multiple times, running out of gas, the hood flying up on the highway, etc I was ready to say “I’m done” and trade for a 350Z. I’ve driven the car so few times in the almost two years I’ve owned it that I just wanted to start over fresh.

But I decided to stick it out and see what some time and care would do for me. I’m glad I did for now, but we shall see what happens. Decided to go with a v-mount rad/intercooler setup, re-doing the dash, sold my 5Zigen wheels and am planning on getting som 18″ MB Battles for the rear. All in time….

IMG_2578

New gauge cluster setup

New gauge cluster setup

IMG_2599

Leave a Reply

