The Weekend at the Shop

April 21, 2009

This weekend we took a small break from our studies and spent it working at the shop. Tons of cars need attention and only two of us (plus Ross part of the time) to give it. Over the weekend we worked on 4.25 cars, bondoed, painted, fixed, played with an awesome cat, rearranged the shop, and even started and moved my RB car.

Friday night after work I started applying bondo on the Slammed Bitch. Here I'm marking where I needed to apply.

Friday night after work I started applying bondo on the Slammed Bitch. Here I'm marking where I needed to apply.

Mmmm, pasty

Mmmm, pasty

WTF did they do to this roof to make it this lumpy?

WTF did they do to this roof to make it this lumpy?

Saturday night Ian, Ross and I were working on varius things and a cat comes wadering by the front door. Five minutes later he peeks in wanting to find out whats going on. Eventually he comes in to meet all of us and explore all over the shop. He hung aroud for a few hours until we had to leave. We named him Nismo; probably won’t see him again, but he was definitely a cute cat!

Ian amusing the cat with a bungee

Ian amusing the cat with a bungee

Nismo chillin on the SR car

Nismo chillin' on the SR car

Patches also went under the sanding blog this weekend. In the background Ian grinds at the old Bird Shit car.

Patches also went under the sanding block this weekend in preparation for paint. In the background Ian grinds at the old Bird Shit car.

BAM I'm blue bitch!

BAM, I'm blue bitch!

1st coat of paint...a little bluer than I was expecting...

1st coat of paint...a little bluer than I was expecting...

The black beauty also came out to see the light of day for the first time in months

The black beauty also came out to see the light of day for the first time in months. A bit dirty....

Wat? Steelies on a 400hp car? Ian took my Excel milti-spokes for his new daily hatch...looks like I need to finish swapping my 5 lug and new knuckles on the front...

Wat? Steelies on a 400hp car? Ian took my Excel milti-spokes for his new daily hatch...looks like I need to finish swapping my 5 lug and new knuckles on the front...

Leave a Reply

